PUBLIC INDUSTRY INTELLIGENCE

Oral cyclic peptides · Industry updates · Page 4

Follow sourced scientific, clinical, partnership, capacity, and financial developments. Factual summaries and business interpretations are presented separately.

Incremental research runs every 3 hours. Verified updates are published when qualifying developments are found. Editorial standards · RSS ↗

Haisco Pharmaceutical / original exchange filing

Oral-peptide reference: HSK47388(I) gains IBD trial clearance while psoriasis is in Phase 2

Haisco disclosed clinical-trial clearance for HSK47388(I) tablets in inflammatory bowel disease, including ulcerative colitis and Crohn’s disease, while its psoriasis program was already in Phase 2. The filing describes preclinical effects in rat colitis models, not patient efficacy. This milestone expands authorized clinical development and is not marketing approval or confirmation of therapeutic benefit.

Sunshine Guojian / original IR record

Sunshine Guojian outlines oral IL-23 program 629 and weekly-dosing research goal

Sunshine Guojian discussed its 629 oral IL-23 cyclic peptide program in an investor-relations record, saying pharmacokinetic findings suggest potential for weekly dosing. The document did not provide study species, participant details, quantitative exposure, or clinical outcomes. These are company development claims and do not establish validated human bioavailability, weekly clinical efficacy, or an approved dosing regimen.

Syneron Bio / PR Newswire

Syneron Bio closes $150 million Series B to advance macrocyclic peptide discovery

Syneron Bio announced a $150 million Series B financing that closed on March 31. An international life-science fund led the round, with Decheng Capital, CDH VGC, and other investors participating. Proceeds will develop Synova and advance oncology, autoimmune, metabolic, and rare-disease programs toward the clinic. Named candidates, enrollment milestones, and human oral pharmacokinetics were not disclosed.

Triastek

Triastek receives FDA IND clearance for oral octreotide candidate T25

Triastek announced FDA IND clearance for T25, a modified-release oral octreotide acetate tablet intended for maintenance treatment of adults with acromegaly who respond to somatostatin analogs. The candidate combines MED&SSE printing with its 3D microstructure delivery system. Clearance enables clinical development; the announcement did not provide human pharmacokinetic or efficacy results.

Pinnacle Medicines

Pinnacle raises $89 million Series B to advance oral peptide programs

Pinnacle Medicines closed an $89 million Series B co-led by LAV and Foresite Capital, bringing disclosed funding to $134 million. Proceeds support oral peptide programs toward clinical proof of concept, initially in immunology and cardiometabolic disease, alongside expansion of AI and physics-based discovery capabilities. The announcement does not provide new human efficacy results.

Johnson & Johnson

FDA approves oral IL-23R peptide ICOTYDE for eligible patients with plaque psoriasis

FDA approved icotrokinra, marketed as ICOTYDE, on March 17; Johnson & Johnson announced the decision the following day. The once-daily oral IL-23 receptor antagonist is indicated for eligible adults and patients aged 12 or older weighing at least 40 kg with moderate-to-severe plaque psoriasis. The approval does not extend to ulcerative colitis or other investigational indications.

Unnatural Products

Unnatural Products raises $45 million Series B for macrocyclic peptide development

Unnatural Products closed a $45 million Series B led by The Venture Collective, with argenx, Droia, and existing investors participating. Funding supports its computational design, automated chemistry, high-throughput screening platform, and macrocyclic peptide pipeline. The oral-delivery strategy remains a development objective; this financing announcement does not establish human oral efficacy for a newly disclosed candidate.

Aurinia / SEC

Aurinia reports $271.3 million in 2025 LUPKYNIS net product sales

Aurinia reported 2025 net product sales of $271.3 million for LUPKYNIS, up 25%, while company revenue reached $283.1 million, up 20%. Oral voclosporin is approved for adults with active lupus nephritis. The figures distinguish product sales from total revenue and licensing income; commercial growth does not constitute new comparative evidence of clinical benefit.

Unnatural Products / Novartis

Unnatural Products and Novartis sign cardiovascular macrocyclic peptide agreement

Unnatural Products licensed an undisclosed cardiovascular program to Novartis. Terms include up to $100 million in upfront and pre-IND payments, plus up to $1.7 billion in later milestones and royalties. The platform supports oral and injectable macrocycles; the announcement does not establish the specific program’s route or imply all contingent payments have been received.

Haisco Pharmaceutical

Oral-peptide reference: Haisco reports HSK47388 Phase 1 and enhancer-formulation findings

Haisco reported Phase 1 and formulation pharmacokinetic findings for oral IL-23 peptide HSK47388. Exposure with a 50 mg enhancer formulation was comparable to a 200 mg tablet without enhancer, and the company said psoriasis Phase 2 began in fourth-quarter 2025. Public materials identify an oral peptide but do not fully disclose cyclization; relative exposure is not absolute bioavailability.

Syneron Bio / PR Newswire

Syneron Bio reports nearly $100 million across Series A and A+ rounds

Syneron Bio reported nearly $100 million raised across its Series A and A+ rounds, with participation from AstraZeneca and multiple strategic and venture investors. Proceeds support its Synova high-throughput macrocyclic peptide discovery platform and advancement of pipeline programs toward clinical development. The combined financing amount is not a single round, and candidate-level oral clinical data were not disclosed.

Continue your research

All company profiles, filters, and comparisons are open. Sign in for private saves and member discussions.

Open full company map ↗
AI assistant ↗